top of page

Raymond Peters Memorial Conservation Scholarship 2023 Award Winners Announced

The Yuma County Conservation District is pleased to announce the recipients of the 2023 Raymond Peters Memorial Conservation Scholarship. Help us congratulate Caeden Bauer, Chase Buoy and Jenna Wieser.

Caeden is the son of Douglas and Jessica Bauer of Wray. He plans to attend Western Colorado University in Gunnison to pursue a degree in Fisheries and Aquatic Ecology.

Chase is the son of Martin and Yvonne Buoy of Holyoke. He plans to attend Fort Hays State University in Hays, KS to pursue a degree in Agronomy and Soil Science with a minor in Ag Business.

Jenna is the daughter of Dennis and Rebekah Wieser of Idalia. She plans to attend West Texas A&M University to pursue a degree in Agriculture Education with a minor in Ag Business.

This $4,000 scholarship was established by the Yuma County Conservation District to assist students to attend post-secondary education in areas of study related to conservation and/or natural resources. Congratulations to our 2023 scholarship winners!

9 views0 comments


bottom of page